Skip to main content

WMMA honors past president with Ralph B. Baldwin award

The Wood Machinery Manufacturers of America bestowed its highest honor, the Ralph B. Baldwin Award, to past president Jamison Scott at the 2017 Woodworking Industry Conference, which was held April 25-28 in Rancho Mirage, Calif.

Jamison Scott receives the 2017 Ralph P. Baldwin award from WMMA president Chris Hacker (left) and vice president Steve Carter.

Named after Ralph B. Baldwin, a longtime member and past president of WMMA, the award recognizes those committed to making the association function at the highest level.

“As president of the WMMA, it was an honor to present the Baldwin award to one of our most dedicated volunteer members. Jamie has graciously invested many hours over the years to the WMMA. I thought that it was only fitting that the Baldwin Award is a beautiful clock which represents time and time is what our 2017 award winner has given to the WMMA for almost 18 years,” Hacker says.

Scott is executive vice president of Air Handling Systems, a third-generation family-owned business in Woodbridge, Conn., and has a long history of service to the WMMA and to the industry as a whole. He has served on the WMMA’s membership development and public policy committees, various task forces and board of directors.

Scott is currently working on a federal bill for a program he helped co-create called the Manufacturing Reinvestment Account, which resembles an IRA for manufacturers. He has presented numerous combustible-dust seminars throughout North America and regularly acts as a technical resource.

“It is truly an honor to be recognized by my industry peers and receive the prestigious WMMA Ralph B. Baldwin Award of Excellence. I genuinely enjoy my time with the WMMA, which has provided so many opportunities and friendships,” Scott says

For more, visit

This article originally appeared in the July 2017 issue.

Related Articles