WMMA elects new directors


Members of the Wood Machinery Manufactures of America, a trade association of U.S. manufacturers of woodworking machinery, cutting tools and supplies, recently elected new directors to serve three-year terms on its board of directors through April 2012.

The new directors are Allen Eden, vice president of the Original Saw Co. of Britt, Iowa; Harry Miller, CEO of Mereen-Johnson Machine Co. in Minneapolis; and Gregory Larson, president of Timesavers Inc. in Maple Grove, Minn.

Outgoing directors recognized for their service during the last three years are James Arvin, president of Dubois Equipment Co. in Jasper, Ind.; Spencer Dick, president of TigerStop of Vancouver, Wash., and Todd Sommerfeld, president of Kreg Tool Co. of Huxley, Iowa.

For information, visit www.wmma.org.

Related Articles

NHLA elects new leadership

Darwin Murray of McClain Forest Products in West Plains, Mo., became the new president of the National Hardwood Lumber Association at its annual Convention & Exhibit Showcase in Toronto.