Skip to main content

WDMA announces new leadership team

The Window and Door Manufacturers Association installed a new leadership team at its spring meeting and legislative conference in Washington, D.C., electing Elaine Sagers of Pella Corp. as the trade group's 2011-2012 chair.

"In this challenging economic climate, WDMA stands as a strong advocate and friend for many hardworking manufacturers in the window, door and skylight industry," Sagers said in a news release. "I am honored to serve as WDMA chair and look forward to providing continued strong leadership for WDMA and the companies it serves, including my team members at Pella Corporation and our partners who market Pella Windows and Doors."

Other members of the WDMA's executive committee are:

? Vice chair, door division: Ann Duebner, Eggers Industries, Two Rivers, Wis.

? Vice chair, window division: Mike Salsieder, Kolbe and Kolbe Millwork, Wausau, Wis.

? Treasurer: Al Babiuk, Loewen Windows, Steinbach, M.B.

? Immediate past chair: Steve Sisson, Karona Inc., Grand Rapids, Mich.

? Supplier representative: Tom Kaiser, Cardinal Glass Industries, Eden Prairie, Minn.

Related Articles

CMA president Chris_Dehmer-2019

New leadership team for the CMA

Chris Dehmer of Dark Horse Woodworking in Atlanta is the newly appointed president of the Cabinet Makers Association.

NHLA elects new leadership

Darwin Murray of McClain Forest Products in West Plains, Mo., became the new president of the National Hardwood Lumber Association at its annual Convention & Exhibit Showcase in Toronto.


IWPA welcomes new leadership

The International Wood Products Association’s concluded its annual World of Wood Convention with a passing of the gavel as Hugh Reitz of UCS Global handed off leadership to the new president, Michael Schultz of Floor & Decor.


Jurgen Huter accepts new leadership role at IMA Schelling Group

IMA Schelling Group, a provider of sales and after-sales support of IMA and Schelling products for the woodworking, metalworking, and plastics industries, announces industry veteran Jurgen Huter has accepted a leadership role as the new Board Division Sales Manager.