Sawmill group elects 2014 officers

Publish date:
Updated on

The Hardwood Manufacturers Association’s board recently elected Skipper Beal, of Beal Lumber Co. in Little Mountain, S.C., as its president.

Other 2014 officers are first vice president Richard Wilkerson of Anderson-Tully Co. in Vicksburg, Miss.; second vice president Bob Miller of Frank Miller Lumber Co. in Union City, Ind., and executive vice president Linda Jovanovich.

Executive committee members are Phil Pierce of Holt & Bugbee Co. in Tewksbury, Mass.; Darrell Beasley of Thompson Hardwoods in Hazlehurst, Ga.; Ray Wheeland of Wheeland Lumber Co. in Liberty, Pa.; T.J. Rosengarth of Northwest Hardwoods in Tacoma, Wash.; Nordeck Thompson of Thompson Appalachian Hardwoods in Huntland, Tenn., and Jack Shannon, Jr., of J.T. Shannon Lumber Co. in Memphis, Tenn.

The association is a national trade organization with membership limited to U.S. hardwood lumber producers and processors.

For information, visit

Related Articles