Skip to main content

SAPFM 2011 annual Cartouche Award banquet

The Society of American Period Furniture Makers will hold its annual business meeting and Cartouche Award banquet Jan. 17 at the Williamsburg Lodge in Williamsburg, Va.

The annual banquet coincides with the second session of Colonial Williamsburg's 2011 Working Wood in the 18th Century Conference. The title of the 2011 conference is "Cabinetmakers Look to the East: Asian Influences on 18th-Century English and American Furniture."

Past Cartouche Award winners are Harold Ionson (2000), John McAlister (2001), Robert Whitley (2002), Gene Landon (2003), Mack Headley (2004), Phil Lowe (2005), Fred Stanley (2006), North Bennet Street School (2007), Alfred Sharp (2008), Dennis Bork (2009) and Steven Lash (2010).

For information, visit The registration deadline is Jan. 10.

Related Articles


SAPFM honors Tony Kubalak with its Cartouche Award

SAPFM honors Tony Kubalak with Cartouche.


SAPFM honors Chuck Bender with Cartouche Award

The Society of American Period Furniture Makers has selected Charles (Chuck) Bender of Jim Thorpe, Pa. as the 2022 recipient of its Cartouche Award for lifetime achievement and contributions made to the genre.


Bob Stevenson wins Cartouche Award

Bob Stevenson wins Cartouche Award.

WMIA awards annual scholarships

The Woodworking Machinery Industry Association’s Educational Foundation has awarded eight scholarships to students totaling $12,400.