Nominations open for WMMA’s Baldwin Award

Publish date:

The Wood Machinery Manufacturers of America is accepting nominations for its highest honor, the Baldwin Award. The award is presented at Woodworking Industry Conference, scheduled for Apr. 28 to May 2 in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico.

The Baldwin Award is named for Ralph B. Baldwin, long-time member and past president of the WMMA.

The award seeks to honor individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the industry, regardless of their affiliation with WMMA. Some activities that warrant consideration are leadership in WMMA or the IWF Board, active committee involvement, innovations introduced to the industry, and participation in programs that benefit the industry.

The deadline for nominations is March 9.

Each WMMA member company may submit one nomination. For rules and an application form, visit

Related Articles


WMMA honors two Patriot Award winners

The Woodworking Machinery Manufacturers of America has honored two of its member companies with Patriot Awards, production machinery manufacturer Mereen-Johnson of Minneapolis, and dust collection equipment manufacturer Air Handling Systems of Woodbridge, Conn.