NBMDA announces 2015 board of directors


Rick Turk of Metro Hardwoods in Maple Grove, Minn., is the new president of North American Building Material Distribution Association’s board of directors.

Other 2015 directors include president-elect Bill Sauter of Oharco; vice president Ray Prozzillo of A&M Supply; treasurer Wayne Moriarty of Atlantic Plywood; and immediate past president Don F. Schalk of C.H. Briggs Co.

“In an improving economy and housing market, it is critical to have a strong leadership base to guide the organization,” NBMDA executive vice president Kevin Gammonley said in a statement. “We are excited about the creativity, knowledge and vision that the 2015 board will bring to NBMDA and the industry.”

For information, visit www.nbmda.org.

Related Articles

ISFA elects Board of Directors

The International Surface Fabricators Association elected its 2019 Board of Directors at its recent annual conference. Augie Chavez of GECKO Solid Surface Solutions in San Antonio, Texas, will take over as president.

New board of directors at Acimall

The general assembly of Acimall, the association of Italian woodworking machinery and tools manufacturers, has elected its new Board of Directors, including president Lorenzo Primultini (Primultini) and vice presidents Raphaël Prati (Biesse) and Luigi De Vito (Scm).