HMA officers, board elected for 2019

Publish date:

Bob Miller, of Frank Miller Lumber Co., was elected president of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association by the board of directors at their National Conference and Expo in Savannah, Ga.

Other elected officers for 2019 are vice president Troy Brown of Kretz Lumber Co. and executive vice president Linda Jovanovich of the HMA.

Elected to the executive committee were Hal Mitchell of Atlanta Hardwood Corp., Jason Ayer of Cersosimo Lumber Co., Norm Steffy of Cummings Lumber Co., Wayne Law of New River Hardwoods, Brian Schilling of Pike Lumber Co., and past president Richard Wilkerson of Anderson-Tully Co.

For more, visit

Related Articles

HMA elects officers, board for 2020

The Board of Directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association elected Troy Brown of Kretz Lumber Co. in Antigo, Wis. as president.

ISFA elects Board of Directors

The International Surface Fabricators Association elected its 2019 Board of Directors at its recent annual conference. Augie Chavez of GECKO Solid Surface Solutions in San Antonio, Texas, will take over as president.

WMIA Jim Besonen

WMIA elects Chairman of the Board

The Woodworking Machinery Industry Association elected a new slate of officers, including Jim Besonen, president of Wood Machinery Systems Inc. in Minnetonka, Minn., as Chairman of the Board at the 2019 Woodworking Industry Conference in Amelia Island, Fla.