Skip to main content

Furniture group has new president, directors

The Business and Institutional Furniture Manufacturer's Association introduced Chuck Saylor, founder and CEO of Izzy+, as its new president during a June membership meeting.

The association also announced the election of three new directors: Bret Ackerman, Michael Keilhauer and Greg Moore.

Ackerman is president and CEO of Indiana Furniture based in Jasper, Ind. Keilhauer is president of Keilhauer, a Toronto-based manufacturer of seating products. Moore is president and CEO of MooreCo in Temple, Texas.

For information, visit

Related Articles

Robert McCoy

Grizzly Industrial has new president

Robert McCoy is the new president of Grizzly Industrial, succeeding founder Shiraz Balolia, now the company’s chairman and CEO.


Center for Furniture Craftsmanship names new executive director

The board of directors of the Center for Furniture Craftsmanship in Rockport, Maine, has appointed Matt Hoggle as its executive director, effective June 1.