Skip to main content

Flakeboard’s Wade Gregory named AWFS president

The Association of Woodworking & Furnishings Suppliers installed its 2013 board of directors at April’s Woodworking Industry Conference, led by Wade Gregory of Flakeboard America Ltd. as president.

Archie Thompson of Spectrum Adhesives will serve as vice president; Philip Martin of Hafele as secretary/treasurer, and Dan Hershberger of Stiles Machinery as the 2013 trade show chair. Joan Kemp of CP Adhesives will stay on the board as immediate past president.

Continuing as board members through 2015 are Kevin Bedell of ABAD Foam; Kevin Corder of Froedge Machine & Supply Co.; Ed Fiantaca of Accurate Technologies; Rob Howell of SCM Group North America; Steve Regele of Blum; Robert Slater of Stiles Machinery, and Gene Valcke of Hanes Industries.

New board members include Don Bigelow of Vero Software Ltd.; Dave Golling of Royal Plywood Co., and Michael Williams of Festool USA.

Related Articles


Mockett names new president

Tyra Cunningham has been named president of Doug Mockett & Co., a supplier of furniture components.