CMA opens Wood Diamond Awards program

Publish date:

The Cabinet Makers Association is accepting entries for its Wood Diamond Awards program

“The CMA awards program was first offered in 2010 as a means for members to be recognized by their peers,” the group said in a statement. “After the first awards ceremony was held at IWF in Atlanta that summer, the program’s results were clearly seen. Not only did this program create a means to promote excellence in woodworking, but the members who won awards were able to use their achievement in their local marketing programs to further promote their business.”

The CMA is asking all current members to consider a recent project that they are especially proud of. More than one project may be submitted. The entry fee is $50 for each submission. Entries submitted for the ‘best of” category are $75.

No entries will be accepted after May 15, 2018. The winners will be announced on Aug. 24 during IWF.

For more, visit

Related Articles

CMA opens annual awards program

The Cabinet Makers Association is accepting entries for its 2019 Wood Diamond Awards program.

CMA opens annual competition

The Cabinet Makers Association is accepting submissions for its Wood Diamonds Awards program.

CMA selects Wood Diamond winners

Heartwood Custom Woodworks in Eagle, Colo. won the top prize in the 2020 Wood Diamond Awards, the Cabinet Makers Association’s annual member competition.

CMA honors Wood Diamond winners

The Cabinet Makers Association announced the winners of its 2019 Wood Diamond Awards contest during the AWFS Fair in July.