Skip to main content

AWI Education Foundation receives $2 million donation


The Architectural Woodwork Institute Education Foundation (AWIEF) recently received a donation of $2 million from the Quality Certification Corporation with $1 million designated for Randolph Estabrook Educational Scholarships for individuals and $1 million earmarked for grants of accredited secondary and post-secondary architectural woodwork programs.

The donation was made to the AWIEF on the occasion of the retirement of Randolph Estabrook as long-standing Executive Director of the AWI Quality Certification Corporation.

According to the terms of the donation to AWIEF, each year the Education Foundation will award approximately $50,000 for legacy Randolph Estabrook Scholarships and distribute $100,000 in grants in support of eligible architectural woodwork academic programs.

“This generous donation allows AWIEF to reach out to a greater number of education institutions in support of their architectural woodwork programs and also enables the Education Foundation to provide more scholarships to qualified students,” AWIEF president Kent Gilchrist said in a statement.

Presently, AWIEF awards scholarships to eligible students who aspire to careers in the architectural woodwork industry as recommended by faculty of secondary and post-secondary institutions.

For more, visit

Related Articles

NESAW director Greg Larson (right) with student scholarship winner Jake Cazja.

AWI foundation names scholarship winners

The Architectural Woodwork Institute Education Foundation is awarding $25,500 in financial aid to 10 scholarship winners