Skip to main content

AWFS picks officers and board members

The Association of Woodworking & Furnishings Suppliers announced its executive committee for 2020/21, including president Dan Hershberger of Michael Weinig Inc.

Other committee members are immediate past president Philip Martin (president of 3C-IRM); vice president Rob Howell (president of WSI Machinery), secretary/treasurer Michael Cassell (CNC product manager at Holz-Her USA), 2021 trade show chair Brian Joyce (sales and marketing manager at Blum).

The AWFS has also installed six new members to its Board of Directors:

Bob Brown (executive vice president for Royal Plywood); Karl Frey (Western division manager for Colonial Saw Co.); Brian Hansen (Gemini Coatings); Randy Jamison (executive vice president for Biesse; Hannah Faria Khalaf (marketing manager for Surfprep Sanding), and Jonathan Thompson (sales manager at E.B. Bradley Co. and West Coast Laminating).

Related Articles

CMA picks officers, board members

Chris Dehmer of Dark Horse Woodworks in Atlanta was recently appointed to his second term as president of the Cabinet Makers Association.

CMA Leland Thomasset

CMA picks board members

The Cabinet Makers Association has appointed officers for 2018-19, led by president Leland Thomasset of Taghkanic Woodworking in Pawling, N.Y.

HMA elects officers, board for 2020

The Board of Directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association elected Troy Brown of Kretz Lumber Co. in Antigo, Wis. as president.

HMA officers, board elected for 2019

Bob Miller, of Frank Miller Lumber Co., was elected president of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association by the board of directors at their National Conference and Expo in Savannah, Ga.

AWFS launches job board

The Association of Woodworking & Furnishings Suppliers has launched a job board for access by both employers and job seekers on to assist with the challenge of employment and open positions the woodworking industry is facing.