Skip to main content

Awards presented at Fine Furnishings Milwaukee show

The Fine Furnishings & Fine Craft Show Milwaukee, held Sept. 27-28 at the Midwest Airlines Center, honored the following furniture makers:

  • Justin Kauffman of Kauffman Fine Furniture in Pendleton, Ind., for Best Traditional Furniture Body of Work.
  • Michael Doerr of Michael Doerr Woodworking in Sturgeon Bay, Wis., for Best Contemporary Furniture Body of Work.
  • Greg Kirby of Kowata Tree in Milwaukee for Best Contemporary Piece of Furniture.
  • Gary Keener of G. Keener & Co. in New Carlisle, Ohio, for Best Traditional Piece of Furniture.
  • Paul Smith of Cathedral Woodworking in Olivet, Mich., winner of the Marc Harrison Award for Marketing Excellence.

The fourth annual Fine Furnishings & Fine Craft Show Milwaukee is scheduled for Sept. 26-27, 2009. For information, visit

Related Articles