Skip to main content

WMMA announces new board of directors

The Wood Machinery Manufacturers Association named its new officers and directors during the Wood Industry Conference, held recently in Rancho Mirage, Calif.

Newly elected directors are board members Dick Cowan of Rees-Memphis Inc. in Memphis, Tenn.; Brian Donahue of Safety Speed Mfg. Co. in Ham Lake, Minn. And Brad Graves of Accu-Router Inc. in Morrison, Tenn., and treasurer Paul Wilmes of Mereen-Johnson LLC in Minneapolis.

Continuing in their terms as board members are Allen Eden of The Original Saw Co. in Britt, Iowa; Jim Laster of Newman Machine Co. in Greensboro, N.C.), and Allen Turk of Precision Drive Systems in Bessemer City, N.C.

Remaining officers are president Chris Hacker of James L. Taylor Mfg. in Poughkeepsie, N.Y.; vice president Stephen Carter of Williams & Hussey Machine Co. in Amherst, N.H., and immediate past president Jamison Scott of Air Handling Systems in Woodbridge, Conn.

Other past presidents remaining on the board are John Schultz of Super Thin Saws Inc. in Waterbury, Vt. and Mark Chappell of Alexander Dodds Co. in Grand Rapids, Mich.

For more, visit

Related Articles

NABDM announces Board of Directors

The North American Building Material Distribution Association presents its Board of Directors for 2020, led by president Tom O'Neill of Wurth Line Craft North America.


NBMDA announces 2022 Board of Directors

The North American Building Material Distribution Association introduced its Board of Directors for 2022 at its recent annual convention. The role of the Board is to govern, establish policy and make strategic decisions about the future of the organization.

New board of directors at Acimall

The general assembly of Acimall, the association of Italian woodworking machinery and tools manufacturers, has elected its new Board of Directors, including president Lorenzo Primultini (Primultini) and vice presidents Raphaël Prati (Biesse) and Luigi De Vito (Scm).