NHLA elects new leadership

Publish date:

Darwin Murray of McClain Forest Products in West Plains, Mo., became the new president of the National Hardwood Lumber Association at its annual Convention & Exhibit Showcase in Toronto.

The NHLA membership also elected a new vice president and seven new board members during the business meeting. Jeff Wirkkala of Hardwood Industries Inc. in Sherwood, Ore., will serve as NHLA vice president.

The seven new board members-at-large will each serve a three-year term. They include George Bach of East Ohio Hardwood Lumber Co., John Griffin of Frank Paxton Lumber Co., Joey Josey of Josey Lumber Co., Darrell Keeling of Northwest Hardwoods, Dennis Mann of Baillie Lumber Co., Cameron McRae of McRae Lumber Co. Ltd. and George Swaner of Swaner Hardwood Co. Inc.

For more, visit www.nhla.com.

Related Articles

HMA officers, board elected for 2019

Bob Miller, of Frank Miller Lumber Co., was elected president of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association by the board of directors at their National Conference and Expo in Savannah, Ga.

ISFA elects Board of Directors

The International Surface Fabricators Association elected its 2019 Board of Directors at its recent annual conference. Augie Chavez of GECKO Solid Surface Solutions in San Antonio, Texas, will take over as president.