Skip to main content

New leaders elected to HPVA board of directors

Andy Weiner of State Industries was elected chairman of the Hardwood Plywood & Veneer Association’s spring conference.

Rocky Boucher of Columbia Forest Products Veneer is vice chairman and Dennis Bradway of Mannington Mills is the past chairman.

The board was expanded to 18 members. New members include Lou Van Oyen of Birchland Plywood-Veneer, Bill Caine Jr. of Commonwealth, Tim Heidt of the Penrod Company and St. Raymond Veneers, and Don Finkell of American OEM.

For information, visit

Related Articles

ISFA elects Board of Directors

The International Surface Fabricators Association elected its 2019 Board of Directors at its recent annual conference. Augie Chavez of GECKO Solid Surface Solutions in San Antonio, Texas, will take over as president.

New board of directors at Acimall

The general assembly of Acimall, the association of Italian woodworking machinery and tools manufacturers, has elected its new Board of Directors, including president Lorenzo Primultini (Primultini) and vice presidents Raphaël Prati (Biesse) and Luigi De Vito (Scm).

WMIA Jim Besonen

WMIA elects Chairman of the Board

The Woodworking Machinery Industry Association elected a new slate of officers, including Jim Besonen, president of Wood Machinery Systems Inc. in Minnetonka, Minn., as Chairman of the Board at the 2019 Woodworking Industry Conference in Amelia Island, Fla.