Skip to main content

ISFD names judges for competition


The International Society of Furniture Designers has announced the judges for its furniture industry maker/design competition, Innovation + Design.

“Our knowledgeable judges offer a combined 210 years of home furnishings experience covering upholstery and case good furniture design, interior design, engineering, product development, and product manufacturing. With that said, after being selected as a finalist and winner the designers and students will know that their outstanding work has been evaluated and deemed as the best in that category,” John Conrad, executive director of ISFD, said in a statement.

The judges are Dale Green, owner of Illusion Unlimited; Bryle Henderson Hatch, executive director of the Minority Entrepreneurship Initiative; Karla Jones, an interior designer and executive director of the Bienenstock Furniture Library; master upholsterer Lewis Mabon; Laura Niece, senior furniture designer at Otto & Moore; Walt Ruffier, executive director of The Generator at Congdon Yards, and Taylor West, a partner at West Design Group.

CLICK HERE for competition details.

Related Articles

I+D 2022 logo

ISFD names finalists for design competition

Forty nine finalists have been selected for the International Society of Furniture Designers’ third annual competition and exhibition, Innovation + Design, which was open to professional designers who make their own products


ISFD opens furniture competition

The International Society of Furniture Designers is accepting entries for Innovation + Design 2021, a juried industry-sponsored furniture competition open to professional maker/designers and students.


ISDF holds second juried competition

The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) recently announced the 12 winners of its Innovation + Design 2021 Competition and Exhibition.

AWFS names winners of CAD competition

The Association of Woodworking & Furnishings Suppliers announced the winners of its inaugural Design It Digital student CAD competition at IWF 2018.