Skip to main content

ISFA installs new board of directors

Mike Langenderfer is the new president of the International Surface Fabricators Association, which also elected its board of directors for 2013.

Langenderfer, of The Countertop Shop in Holland, Ohio, replaces Russ Berry of A.S.S.T. in Hanover, Pa., who now takes on the role of immediate past president.

The former immediate past president, Hunter Adams, of Trindco in Suffolk, Va., has now retired from the board. Also stepping down are directors Joe Hoffmann of Hoffmann Fixtures in Tulsa, Okla.; Martin Funck of Rosskopf & Partner in Hennersdorf, Germany; Michael Bustin, formerly of MeldUSA in Raleigh, N.C., and Mike Nolan of Windbound Co. in Glen Alpine, N.C.

Rounding out the board’s executive committee are vice president Dave Paxton of Paxton Countertops in Grand Ledge, Mich., secretary Michael Astill of R.S. Hughes in Salt Lake City, and treasurer Christina Humiston of Block Tops in Anaheim, Calif.

Two new board members are Erica Hussey of JCW in Woburn, Mass., and Mellisa Hill of Oldcastle Surfaces in Atlanta.

Retaining their positions on the board are director Jon Blasius of Blasius Inc. in Vassar, Mich., and associate member representative Mark Anderson of Cosentino USA in Stafford, Texas.

Related Articles

ISFA elects Board of Directors

The International Surface Fabricators Association elected its 2019 Board of Directors at its recent annual conference. Augie Chavez of GECKO Solid Surface Solutions in San Antonio, Texas, will take over as president.

New board of directors at Acimall

The general assembly of Acimall, the association of Italian woodworking machinery and tools manufacturers, has elected its new Board of Directors, including president Lorenzo Primultini (Primultini) and vice presidents Raphaël Prati (Biesse) and Luigi De Vito (Scm).

NABDM announces Board of Directors

The North American Building Material Distribution Association presents its Board of Directors for 2020, led by president Tom O'Neill of Wurth Line Craft North America.


NBMDA announces 2022 Board of Directors

The North American Building Material Distribution Association introduced its Board of Directors for 2022 at its recent annual convention. The role of the Board is to govern, establish policy and make strategic decisions about the future of the organization.

Spitz joins WCA board of directors

The Woodwork Career Alliance of North America welcomes Bruce Spitz to its board of directors.