Hardwoods group elects officers, directors


Members of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association elected Jack Shannon Jr., of J. T. Shannon Lumber Co. in Memphis, Tenn., as president at it national conference and expo in New Orleans.

The trade group also elected first vice president Skipper Beal of Beal Lumber Co. in Little Mountain, S.C.; second vice president Richard Wilkerson of Anderson-Tully Co. in Vicksburg, Miss., and executive vice president Linda Jovanovich.

Newly elected directors include Scott Shaffer of Bingaman & Son Lumber Inc. in Kreamer, Pa.; Bob Miller of Frank Miller Lumber Co. in Union City, Ind.; T. J. Rosengarth of Northwest Hardwoods Inc. in Tacoma, Wash.; Brian Schilling of Pike Lumber Co. in Akron, Ind.; John Lindeberg of Wellborn Cabinet Inc. in Ashland, Ala., and Ray Wheeland of Wheeland Lumber Co. in Liberty Penna.

The HMA is a national trade organization with membership limited to U.S. hardwood lumber producers and processors. For information, visit www.hmamembers.org.

Related Articles

HMA elects officers, board for 2020

The Board of Directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association elected Troy Brown of Kretz Lumber Co. in Antigo, Wis. as president.

HMA officers, board elected for 2019

Bob Miller, of Frank Miller Lumber Co., was elected president of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association by the board of directors at their National Conference and Expo in Savannah, Ga.