Hardwoods association elects new officers


The Hardwood Manufacturers Association’s board elected Richard Wilkerson of Anderson-Tully Co. in Vicksburg, Miss., president at its national conference and expo in Fort Worth, Texas.

The trade group of U.S. hardwood lumber producers and processors also elected Bob Miller of Frank Miller Lumber Co. in Union City, Ind., first vice president and Linda Jovanovich executive vice president.??

Voted to the board’s executive committee are Troy Brown (Kretz Lumber Co. in Antigo, Wis.), T. J. Rosengarth (Northwest Hardwoods in Tacoma, Wash.), Trisha Thompson (T&S Hardwoods in Milledgeville, Ga.) Nordeck Thompson (Thompson Appalachian Hardwoods in Huntland, Tenn.), and past president Skipper Beal (Beal Lumber Co. in Little Mountain, S.C.)

For information, visit www.hmamembers.org.

Related Articles