Skip to main content

Exhibitors honored at Baltimore Fine Furnishings Show

Winners of the Best in Show awards were announced at the second annual Baltimore Fine Furnishings & Fine Craft Show, which was held May 1-2 at the France-Merrick Performing Arts Center/Hippodrome Theater.

The work and booth layouts of 40 exhibitors were judged, with winners selected in eight categories. The woodworking-related winners were:

Traditional furniture (single piece): "Seymour-Style Chair," Chris Robertson of C.W. Robertson Traditional Cabinetmakers, Parkton, Md.

Contemporary furniture (single piece): "Wall-Hung Desk," Brian Bright of Bright Studio Furniture, Randolph Center, Vt.

Traditional furniture (body of work): Justin Kauffman, Kauffman Fine Furniture, Pendleton, Ind.

Contemporary furniture (body of work): Gary Keener, G. Keener and Co., New Carlisle, Ohio

Fine craft (body of work): Bill Hergenroeder, Springwood Construction Inc., Cockeysville, Md.

Marc Harrison Award for Marketing Excellence: Bradford Woodworking, Worcester, Pa.

The judges were Claire Patterson Blome, assistant editor of AmericanStyle magazine; David H. Gleason, president of David H. Gleason Associates Inc.; and Erin Paige Pitts, principal of Erin Paige Pitts Interiors.

For information, visit

Related Articles

Top exhibitors honored at Providence Fine Furnishings Show

The Fine Furnishings Show, held Nov. 9-11 in Providence, R.I., honored several exhibitors with Best of Show awards.