Skip to main content

CMA welcomes new board members

CMA logo

The Cabinet Makers Association announces the results of its annual election for the organization’s board of directors as well as the installment of its officers for the next year.

The general members of the CMA elected two new board members: Lois Snyder of Periwinklers (Tarpon Springs, Fla.) and Randy Niewind of Randy’s Cabinets & Woodworks (Grand Rapids, Minn.). Current board member Brian Clancy of Clancy Woodworking (Sherman, Conn.) was re‐elected. Each will serve a three‐year term.

The board also installed the following officers, who will serve in their appointed roles for one year, from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023:

· President: Ken Kumph of Premier Builders (Georgetown, Mass.)

· Vice President: Brian Clancy

· Treasurer: Matt Wehner of Cabinet Concepts by Design (Springfield, Mo.)

· Secretary: Gregory Paolini of Gregory Paolini Design (Canton, N.C.)

Niewind, Snyder, and Monika Soos of Sofo Kitchens (Maple Ridge, B.C.) are the board’s Members‐At‐Large.

Exiting the board are James Fox of Fox Woodworking (Phoenixville, Pa.) and Chris Dehmer of Dark Horse Woodworks (Atlanta, Ga.). Both have served as officers during their tenure – Dehmer as President and Fox as Treasurer.

For more, visit

Related Articles

CMA picks officers, board members

Chris Dehmer of Dark Horse Woodworks in Atlanta was recently appointed to his second term as president of the Cabinet Makers Association.

CMA Leland Thomasset

CMA picks board members

The Cabinet Makers Association has appointed officers for 2018-19, led by president Leland Thomasset of Taghkanic Woodworking in Pawling, N.Y.

CMA president Chris_Dehmer-2019

New leadership team for the CMA

Chris Dehmer of Dark Horse Woodworking in Atlanta is the newly appointed president of the Cabinet Makers Association.

NBMDA welcomes new member companies

The North American Building Material Distribution Association is pleased to welcome 17 new supplier members and three new allied members who have recently joined the association.

NAFF adds board members

The North American Forest Foundation welcomes three new board members, Jesper Bach, Andy Johnson and Cindy Squires.