Advisory board named at Yestermorrow


Five nationally and internationally recognized leaders in architecture, green building, energy and the environment have agreed to serve on Yestermorrow Design/Build School's advisory board.

The new board include:

Bill McDonough: A designer and founding principal of William McDonough and Partners, a design firm practicing ecologically, socially and economically intelligent architecture and planning in the U.S. and abroad.

Bill McKibben: An American environmentalist and writer who focuses on global warming, alternative energy and the risks associated with human genetic engineering.

Dan Reicher: Director of Climate Change and Energy Initiatives for, which works to advance policy in the areas of climate change and energy, global poverty and global health.

Dave Sellers: A practicing architect in Warren, Vt. (Sellers and Co.) and named as one of the 100 foremost architects in the world by Architectural Digest.

Sylvia Smith: A senior partner at FXFowle Architects and directs the firm's Cultural/Educational Studio, which has won numerous awards for design excellence.

For information, visit

Related Articles