Skip to main content

CMA will recognize Wood Diamond award winners

The Cabinet Makers Association will recognize winners of its Wood Diamond Awards at the 2015 AWFS fair in Las Vegas.

The Wood Diamond awards debuted in 2010 as a means for CMA members to be recognized by their peers. In the last five years, shops of all different sizes and types have entered and won.

The 2015 award winners will be announced on Thursday, July 23, at noon in the CMA booth (No. 6534). All first-place winners will be awarded a solid-cherry customized plaque recognizing excellence in their respective category, while other winning entries will receive a certificate recognizing their achievements.

"The CMA was founded on the principles of sharing one's experiences and ideas with other members in an effort to promote success and professionalism in the woodworking business," CMA executive director Jim McDermott said in a statement. "This award program allows yet another outlet for that purpose to be fulfilled."

The CMA is a professional organization where professional cabinetmakers and woodworkers from both the residential and commercial markets get together to share their knowledge and experience to help one another.

For information, visit

Related Articles

CMA logo

CMA picks Wood Diamond Award winners

The Cabinet Makers Association announced its 2021 Wood Diamond Award winners on July 21 during the 2021 AWFS Fair as part of its member appreciation reception. This was the 11th annual awards ceremony for the organization.

CMA logo copy

CMA opens Wood Diamond Awards program

The Cabinet Makers Association is accepting entries for its 12th annual Wood Diamonds Awards program through May 1.

CMA opens Wood Diamond Awards program

“The CMA awards program was first offered in 2010 as a means for members to be recognized by their peers,” the group said in a statement.