Skip to main content

CMA elects new officers

New officers and directors were elected to the Cabinet Maker Association’s board of directors at its June meeting.

Matt Krig of Northland Woodworks in Minnesota was elected as president for the 2014-15 year, and will be joined by Keith Kreppein of Olde Saratoga Millwork of New York, continuing his role as vice president. David Buchsbaum of Beacon Custom Woodwork in Georgia will serve as CMA’s new secretary and Scott Comstock of Woodperfect Custom Cabinetry in Texas will continue as treasurer.

Also elected to the CMA board as directors at large were: Mike Mitchell of Burger Boat (Wisconsin) and Leland Thomasset of Taghkanic Woodworking (New York). Tracy Yarborough of Maple River Woodworks (South Carolina), immediate past president will serve as a director at large for the 2014-15 term.

Completing their terms and exiting the board of directors were Joe Knobbe of Exclusive Woodworking (Illinois) past CMA president, who most recently served as CMA secretary and Charles Kurak of C. Kurak Custom Woodworking Inc. (Florida), a past CMA vice president and webmaster who most recently served as director at large.

For information, visit and Booth No. 1426 at IWF.

Related Articles